Leave a Team

Note: All account management features must currently be completed from within the web application/browser, these features are not yet supported in the mobile apps.

This help article addresses leaving a team for roster members. Team owners cannot leave their own teams. If you are a team owner, you can read more about retiring your team here: Delete/Retire a Team

If you are attempting to delete/remove your entire TeamSnap account, you will need to contact support for assistance.

TeamSnap allows you to leave a team (as long as you don’t own it) and it will be removed from the My Teams section of your My Leagues and Teams dashboard screen. Want to stay on the team but hide it from your team list in one of our mobile apps? Check out Edit Team List on the Mobile Apps

Leave Team for Roster Members

  1. Log into TeamSnap.com
  2. Click Account  (Top-right corner of the screen)
  3. Click Manage My Teams
  4. Click Leave the Team for the appropriate team

This action will remove you from the team's roster and will remove your access to the team. To regain access to the team you will need to be re-added and invited by a team manager.

Leave Team for Roster Contacts or Family Members

If the team you want to be removed from does not appear under the Account screen when you follow the instructions above, then you are likely listed as a contact under a roster member for that team. If this is the case, please follow the steps below:

  1. Log into TeamSnap.com
  2. Click the team name in the My Teams section of your My Leagues and Teams dashboard
  3. Click Roster tab
  4. Click your roster member's name
  5. Hover over the area for your contact name entry and click the red X (clicking the X for your email or phone number will not remove you from the team)

remove-contact.gif

This action will remove you as a contact under the roster profile you were listed on and you will lose access to the team. To regain access at any time you will need to be re-added and invited by the roster member or a team manager.