For club & league accounts, deleting teams in a teams list will delete all roster profiles and schedules assigned to that team. That data is not preserved at the league level at this time. Clubs and Leagues have an archive feature. Once archived, new seasons can be deleted without losing the archived data. Want to remove the team but not risk losing the data forever? Check out the retire or archive processes to save your data, and live with no regrets! #noregerts
Done. Finis. Over. Curtains. If you are finished with your team, you can retire the team from active status. This will remove the team from all members’ list of active teams. The team will then be viewable via your Archived/Retired Teams list on your My Teams page. To retire the team, please follow these steps:
If the retired team was formerly on a paid plan, it will immediately be set to our Free Plan and will be no longer be billed. Only features available on the Free Plan will be available for future use for the retired team. Refunds are not issued for any previous payments for retired teams.
Not sure if you want to completely retire your team? If you’d rather go inactive for the off-season, check out this article: Change Plans/Stop Billing
If you are not the team owner and you want to remove a team from your My Teams page, you can leave that team.