Please note: the Season Archive feature is only included with paid plans.
You can use the Season Archiving feature to save a copy of your current season and create a brand-new blank season, with options to carry over your roster, messages and photos. Your team website will be ready to start entering your new schedule, payments, statistics, and photos.
Within your team scheduling software, players and managers will be able to look at an archived season and view past games and associated data, but they will not be able to edit or add anything new to an archived season. An archived season will have a gold banner across the top of the site, alerting you to the fact you are viewing a saved season.
Only the Team Owner will be able to go back and make edits to the past season. An archived season will show the features of the current plan (Free, Basic, or Premium). An owner can still do the following within an archived season, depending on the current plan:
- Add message to the home page
- Email or Text the team listed on the roster for a specific season
- Add a game or event or enter a score
- Edit payments, refreshments, stats
- Upload a photo
- Broadcast or post a message the team listed on the roster for a specific season
- Edit items under the Manager tab
A couple things of note:
- Once you archive a season, it can’t be undone–so please make sure you understand how the feature works. If you have questions, feel free to email firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Only a player listed on a roster at the time of archiving the season will have access to that specific season. If a player is deleted after a season is archived, they will still have the ability to view the archived season but not the current one.
- An archived season is always associated with a current season and will mirror the plan and the available features of that current season.
- All games/events may not be archived. If the team has a large number of rosters and/or events, the availabilities might not be copied to the archive, for purely technical reasons. The current cutoff is whether the number of roster entries times the number of events > 9,500. This is typically enough for most teams, especially if they archive each season.
- Archived seasons can only be viewed from the browser version of TeamSnap, not the app.
- TeamSnap Live! data is not archived with the season, and is lost when archived. If you need data from Team Chat, please save the data independently before you archive the season.
If you liked this article, you may also be interested in “How do I archive a season?”