NOTE: Season archiving is available only for accounts with teams on paid plans, and can only be performed by the team owner (for independent team accounts) or the club/league owner or commissioners (for club/league accounts) on the web app (this function not available in mobile apps).
Season archiving saves a copy the current season and creates a fresh blank season. For team level archives, there are options to carry over the roster, message, photos, and other team data. Season archiving is an irreversible process. It is important to understand how the feature works prior to initiating an archive.
Roster members of the archived season will be able to access the archive and view past games and associated data, but will not be able to edit or add anything new to an archived season. Only members of the roster at the time of archiving will have access to the archive. If a player is deleted from the active season roster after a season is archived, they will no longer have access to the current season but will still have access to the archived season.
Archived seasons display the features available in the plan that is being used in the active season. Archived seasons can only be viewed from the browser version of TeamSnap, not the mobile apps, and are indicated by a gold banner displayed across the top of the screen:
Only the site owner is able to go back and make edits to the archived season. Depending on the active plan, the site owner can do the following in an archived season:
- Add Home tab Manager's Message
- Message archived season's roster members
- Add game/event or enter score
- Edit payments, refreshments, stats
- Upload photos
- Edit items under the Manager tab
Complete Schedule/Availability data may not be copied to season archives if there are a large number of rosters and/or events, purely for technical reasons. The current threshold is (# rosters x # events > 9,500) which is typically enough for most teams, especially if they regularly archive each season.