If you are the owner of a team, you can transfer ownership to any active roster member.
When the ownership transfer is complete, the new owner will take over the financial responsibility for the team. If you change or cancel the team's plan before the transfer, the team will lose access to their current paid features. With the transfer, your payment information will be removed from the team, and the new owner's information will replace your data for the transferred team. The new owner will be responsible for any future billing for the team.
If the person you need to transfer ownership to is currently a shared access user, or has access through their player's profile, we recommend that you create a spot on the roster for the new owner. Once the spot has been created and the user accepts the invite, you can transfer the team to their profile.
To transfer ownership:
- Ensure that the new owner has been added to the roster with manager access, has accepted their invitation, and is not a shared access user
- Log on to the team through a browser (not the app)
- Hover over the Account button (top right corner)
- Click Manage My Teams
- Click Transfer Team Ownership button
- Select new owner from the drop down menu
- Click √Initiate Transfer button
- To complete the process click the √Done button initiate the transfer
The new owner will receive an email to accept the transfer. They can also view and accept the ownership offer on the team's Home tab by clicking the View Offer button on the right side of the page below the Status Report section.
Transferring team ownership is as easy as 1-2-3!
NOTE: If you replaced the previous owner’s profile information with the new owner’s information in the roster, this will not transfer ownership. You’ll want to change the information back to the original owner, then follow the steps outlined above. If your team is under a TeamSnap league/club account, please contact your league commissioner for assistance with transferring team ownership.