Delete Photos

Has the Sideline Paparazzi filled your TeamSnap site with pictures?  Did an overzealous Mamarazzi catch you quite literally with your hand in the cookie jar eating all the team snacks?  Deleting old or embarrassing pictures is a snap!  Users can delete photos they added, or a user with manager access can delete any photos.  Users may delete photos one by one from any TeamSnap platform.  From the browser version of TeamSnap users can delete photos in bulk.  The instructions for each method are included below.

To delete a single photo from the BROWSER version of TeamSnap, login to your team and follow these steps:

  • Go to the Media tab
  • Double-click on the folder containing the photo you wish to delete
  • Click on the photo you want to delete
  • Click the X Delete Photo button under the photo
  • On the pop-up window, Permanently delete this file?, click OK, and the photo is delete
  • Please note if you do not have manager access to the team, you may only delete photos that you uploaded.
  • Albums may only be deleted by those with manager access.

To delete multiple photos from the BROWSER version of TeamSnap, login to your team and follow these steps:

  • Go to the Media tab
  • Double-click on the folder containing the photo you wish to delete
  • Click on the Manage Photos button
  • Check the box(es) next to the photos that you want to delete
  • In the Perform Action: drop-down, select Delete Selected
  • Click the OK button
  • On the pop-up window, Really delete? This cannot be undone, click OK, and the photos are deleted
  • Please note if you do not have manager access to the team, you may only delete photos that you uploaded

To delete a single photo from the Apple/iOS app version of TeamSnap, login to your team and follow these steps:

  • Go to the Photos tab
  • Click on the folder containing the photo you wish to delete
  • Click on the photo that you want to delete
  • Click on the Trash Can icon on the blue bar at the top of the screen
  • From the pop-up window, Confirmation: Are you sure you want to delete this Photo? Click Delete
  • Please note if you do not have manager access to the team, you may only delete photos that you uploaded

On TeamSnap, photos can be deleted almost as fast as the paparazzi’s shutter speed!

Note:  Folders can only be deleted by someone with manager access.