Delete Messages

Do you want to keep your Message tab manageable by deleting messages you no longer need? 

The way you go about deleting a message within TeamSnap is dependent upon the  Type of Message you would like to delete.

Delete Emails & Alerts 

  1. Login to TeamSnap from a web browser (Emails & Alerts cannot be deleted from the mobile apps)
  2. Navigate to the Messages tab
  3. Select the Message Email button (for emails) or Alerts button (for alerts) Delete2.png
  4. Click the Inbox button to delete received emails OR Sent  button to delete sent emailsdelete3a.png
  5. Check the box next to email that you wish to delete delete3.png
  6. Click the Delete Button 

Tips - Useful Things to Know

  • This function is available on the web application only. You will need to login to a web browser to do delete messages.
  • Select your messages carefully! Once deleted this cannot be undone!
  • To delete messages that are delivered to your personal email client, you’ll need to login to your email program to delete the copies there as well. 

Delete Posts 

Delete Posts as Manager 
A manager can delete an entire topic (thread) or any reply that has been posted.

  1. Login to TeamSnap from a web browser (Posts cannot be deleted from the mobile apps)
  2. Navigate to the Messages tab
  3. Click the Posts button
    1. To delete the entire topic select check the box next to the topic you wish to delete then click the Delete Selected button OR click the topic name and select Delete Entire Topic
    2. To delete a specific reply and not the entire topic, click the topic name, then click the Delete button next to the reply you wish to delete Delete Posts as a Member  

Delete Posts as a Member 
A team member can delete any post that that has been made by that member. 

  1. Login to TeamSnap from a web browser (Posts cannot be deleted from the mobile apps)
  2. Navigate to the Messages tab
  3. Click the Posts button
  4. To delete a specific reply and not the entire topic, click the topic name, then click the Delete button next to the reply you wish to delete 


Delete Chat Messages

If you are a team member and you'd like to delete a chat message that you posted, you have the ability to delete your chat posts. If you are team member with manager access you will have the ability to delete any chat message that has been posted in team chat. Follow the steps below to delete chat messages:

  1. Tap and hold using a long press on the message
  2. Tap Delete in the options that appear