×

Return to Sports Resources: We are committed to sharing resources to facilitate a safe return to play. See the Resources

All About Page Builder Content Sections

Ready to go on a magical journey of website set-up by getting to know Page Builder? Most of the customization you will do is by adding modules to your site pages. This article covers available Page Builder modules and how to configure them.

So, tell me about these "modules"? If that's even your real name.

It's not my real name, but it is my middle name. Okay, that's not true either, but all of the following module info is definitely true!

In this article


Modules

The modules section is where you will find all the modules that will populate content for you either from your TeamSnap organization site or from information/content you add or upload directly to your website. The dropdown below the menu items allows you to view different module groups.

Standard Modules 

Standard modules include a variety of modules for customizing the look and feel of your site. They will help you display information that you add or upload directly to the site dashboard.

  • Basic
  • Media
  • Actions
  • Layout
  • Info
  • Posts
  • TeamSnap

WordPress Widgets 

You can use almost any WordPress widget with Page Builder under the WordPress Widgets section as a content module.

  • Archives
  • Calendar
  • Categories
  • Meta
  • Navigation Menu
  • Pages
  • RSS
  • Recent Comments
  • Recent Posts
  • Search
  • Tag Cloud

Saved Modules

Modules that you click the Save As button for after configuration will be saved here so that you can reuse them on multiple pages throughout the site. If you check the Global setting when creating them, then changes made for one will update the rest of the instances of that module wherever it is being used on the site.


Rows

The Rows section has its own subgroups in the dropdown below the menu items. 

Columns

This Row group provides various column layouts you can place within your page to change the visual layout and placement of modules.

Saved Columns

Columns that you click the Save As button for after configuration will be saved here so that you can reuse them on multiple pages throughout the site. If you check the Global setting when creating them, then changes made for one will update the rest of the instances of that module wherever it is being used on the site.

Saved Rows

Rows that you click the Save As button for after configuration will be saved here so that you can reuse them on multiple pages throughout the site. If you check the Global setting when creating them, then changes made for one will update the rest of the instances of that module wherever it is being used on the site.


Templates

Typically you can ignore this section completely, as the preselected website template you chose when purchasing your site will already have template layouts built in. However, if you'd like to change it up a bit you can select from the template subgroup. Keep in mind this will completely change the existing site template and may destroy any existing information/customization you have worked on.

Landing Pages

These templates are for main/homepage layouts.

Content Pages

These templates are for content/added page layouts.

Saved Templates

Once you've started creating pages and creating the layouts that you like, you might realize it can be helpful to copy one page so you can easily create another. Page templates let you do that. Click the Tools arrow then Save Template to save the page you are on as a template that can be re-used throughout the site.


What about these other things?

What about them, whoever them is...are...they...Well along with the very helpful content sections, you will see a small arrow next to your site name when you have Page Builder open, as well as of course, your Done button, which you will need to use in order to exit the Page Builder interface. Read on!

Tools

This menu can be found by clicking the arrow next to your site name when you have Page Builder open. Here you can find options for saving an existing page layout, duplicating or previewing a layout, viewing page revisions, etc. 

Done Button

This button is for when you are finished editing and want to either save your progress so you can come back to work on it later, or if you are finished making changes and are ready to publish the changes and make them live.

  • Click Discard to throw out your changes and exit Page Builder
  • Click Save Draft to save changes without publishing the updates to the live page (updates will not be seen publicly until Publish Changes is clicked)
  • Click Publish to make the updated page live
  • Click Cancel to continue editing your site with Page Builder
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.