All About the Invitation Process
Administrators can add members to rosters and send invitations to join their team or group.
- When invitations are sent from a team (i.e. from the Roster tab of a specific team), recipient emails that have a TeamSnap account will have their invitation auto-accepted and will be sent a confirmation email to notify them of their new team access instead of the invitation acceptance email.
- Auto-acceptance works the same way for additional contacts/family members except in cases where the contact has multiple emails entered with no account match or multiple account matches in which case an email invitation will be sent instead.
- An invitation acceptance email will be sent if the recipient's email does not match an existing TeamSnap account.
Once an invitation is accepted, new users will be taken through the process of creating an account and gaining access to their team site.
If you skip sending out invitations when you add your roster members, you'll want to invite them at some point. You may even need to resend invitations in cases where the invited member lost, forgot, or just needs a reminder to accept their invite.
Team roster invite status indicators:
- Invite To Join: The invitation has not been sent yet. You can click the button to select which unsent invitations you would like to send out.
- Resend Invitation: The invitation has been sent but has not been accepted yet. You can click the button to select which unaccepted invitations should be sent again.
- No button: The absence of a button indicates that the invitation to join has been sent and accepted, or the invitation was auto-accepted for the member and they should have access to their team.
Can invitations be sent without an email address?
No. The invitation process in TeamSnap works on an invitation basis using email addresses. An email address is required in order to set up an account.
Did the invitation get sent?
When adding or editing a player, if the checkbox for Send Invitation was selected, the invitation was sent automatically once you clicked Save. If you deselected the checkbox for Send Invitation, then the invitation was not sent out. You can confirm this by checking whether the player's name shows a checkmark ✔︎ next to it in the roster list. If so, it means that the invitation has been sent and accepted. If there is a Resend Invitation button, this means that the invitation has been sent but not yet accepted, and if there is an Invite to Join button, the invitation has not been sent out yet. Learn more about the ins and outs of Resending an Invitation.
How can I tell who has access?
When you view the roster list from a web browser, you will see a checkmark ✔︎ by member's names. On our mobile apps, an orange triangle will appear next to the email address for members that have a pending invitation or have not yet been invited to the team when viewing their roster profile. This means at least one person from the list of emails on that member's roster profile has accepted their invitation. Learn All About the Invitation Process.
To view player contacts and see which contact invitations are still pending, click the player's name. Contacts with a Resend Invite button next to their email have not accepted their invitation yet. If an invitee has expressed that they cannot locate their invitation, you can resend it on the web by clicking the Resend Invite button. Administrators can resend the invite from the mobile app by editing and re-saving the player's profile.Invitees who aren't able to locate their email invitation may also need to troubleshoot email issues.