Delete or Archive Member Profiles

Are there multiple roster profiles for the same member in your organization? Have you used registration to generate new profiles, but need to find a way to remove the old? There are two options to remove member profiles from your active season. 

Delete Profiles 

Member profiles can be deleted under your organization's Directory tab. You can use the Delete button under the Manager column to delete a single profile. To delete multiple profiles, check-mark the profiles you want to delete, and select Delete from the Bulk Actions list. 

Warning: Deleting profiles is a permanent edit that can not be undone. 

Archive or Retire Profiles 

 If you want to remove these roster profiles from your active season, but retain them for future reference, archiving or retiring is for you! To archive or retire roster profiles without removing any other information from your active season, follow these steps:

  1. Create a new, empty division or team.
  2. Assign the members profiles that you want removed to that division or team. 
  3. Archive or retire that division or team to remove those profiles from your active season and store them in an archived season.
Tip: Any members (including commissioners) that needs access to a team season after it has been archived or retired, must be a member of the team-level roster before it is archived or retired. This means that an organization admin that needs access should add a team profile for themselves to the team before removing the team from the active season. Organization admin have automatic access to archived divisions without needing additional profiles.

To read more about creating divisions or teams, assigning members to divisions or teams, as well as how to archive or retire, check out the related guides below!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.