Close and Delete Your TeamSnap Account
You can request to have your TeamSnap account closed at any time.
What closing your account means
You will not be able to use it to sign into a team or group in the future and your account information including billing information tied to the account will be permanently removed.
Alternatives to closing your account
If you would like to keep your user account available for the future, you can:
- Leave a team and stop receiving team communications
- Unsubscribe from TeamSnap communications
- Remove personal calendar reminders from an old team
- Retire a team you created and remove it from your list of teams
- Transfer ownership of a team you created to someone else
To close your account
Before we can close your account, you will need to leave any teams you are currently a member of. If you own any teams, you will need to transfer ownership of the team(s) to another roster member or retire the team(s).
Attention: An account with active team or organization roles associated with it cannot be deleted. Please follow the steps to leave or deactivate teams prior to contacting support to complete the deletion process.
Once you no longer have any active teams or organizations associated with your account, please reach out to our support team with the following information:
- the email username on the account to be closed
- confirmation that you have deactivated and removed all active teams
- state that you would like your TeamSnap account closed and permanently deleted
Our support team will confirm and take the appropriate steps to close your account.