What does the "Keep me logged in" checkbox do?

What does the "Keep me logged in" checkbox do?

If you check the “Keep me logged in on this computer” box when logging in, you will not have to log in again the next time you come back to TeamSnap on the same computer, even if you’ve closed down your web browser or turned off your computer since the last time you visited. This is a convenient option if you’re the only one who uses your computer and you don’t want to have to log in each time you visit TeamSnap.

If you leave the box unchecked when you log in, you will automatically be logged out the next time you close down your browser or computer, and you will have to log in again when you return to TeamSnap. This is the best option if you share your computer with other people, or if you are working on a public computer (such as at a library or at school).

Whether or not you check the box to stay logged in, you can always choose to log out of TeamSnap by clicking on the “Sign Out” link in the upper-right of your team page. Once you sign out, you will have to go  through the login screen the next time you return to TeamSnap.

If the checkbox is not keeping you logged in it may be that your browser is not saving that option or it has been set up to remove cookies when closed. Please ensure that cookies saved by websites has been enabled for your browser.